PR Council

The PR Council provides a formal mechanism to consult with the industry's most senior practitioners on the issues PR faces; to act as a think-tank for the industry; to inform the PRCA's strategic priorities; and to produce helpful commentary, advice and best-practice guidance for PR professionals.

PR Council Officers

Chairman Tony Langham (Lansons)
Vice-Chairman David Hamilton (Action For Children)

Elected members of the Council:
Members elected to the PR Council in January 2015 for one year are:

Mark Barber                Weber Shandwick
Catherine Bayfield                       Shout! Communications
Lauren Best                            Lawn Tennis Association
Adrian Brady                          eulogy!
Alice Cadwgan                       Ogilvy PR
Rod Cartwright                    Ketchum
Paul Doran                       Switch Communications
Rob Ettridge (past chairman)                    Red Lorry Yellow Lorry
Richard Fogg                                    CCgroup
Giles Fraser                        Brands2Life
Roberta Fuke Bray Leino PR
Simon Hackett                          Pegasus
Gabi Ioan Vodafone Group
Denise Kaufmann Ketchum
Howard Kosky markettiers4dc
Jo Leah Weber Shandwick
Lara Leventhal                         Ogilvy PR
Jon Lonsdale Octopus Group
Adam Mack Weber Shandwick
Alex MacLaverty Hotwire PR
Paul Masterman Staffordshire County Council
Richard Medley                         Nexus PR
Gavin Megaw Hanover
Blair Metcalfe Ogilvy PR
Richard Moss Good Relations
Lee Nugent Nelson Bostock Group
Laura Petty Westminster University
Joe Sinclair The Romans
Alex Singleton London First
Louie St Claire Harvard PR
Paul Stallard Berkeley PR
Chris Talago Waggener Edstrom
Elin Twigge PLMR
Zoe Ward Waring Publicasity
Lesley Clark Clark Communications

Chairmen of PRCA Groups:
The following individuals join the council as Chairmen of the PRCA Groups:

Jane Ainsworth WPR
Ruth Allchurch Cirkle PR
Mario Ambrosi Anchor Trust
George Blizzard The PR Network 
Esther Carder  Kingston Smith W1
Nathaniel Cassidy 3 Man Factory
Jackie Cooper  
Martin Cresswell NHS
Rosie Daly WPR
Nick Dines Belgrave Communications
Dean Gallagher Weber Shandwick 
Kirsty Grant Grayling
Olivia Griffiths CNC
Jim Hawker Threepipe
Liam Herbert Chelgate
Nicky Imrie The PR Network 
Katie King Zoodikers
Anna MacLaren  Lexis Agency 
Mike Maynard Napier
Paul McErlean MCE Public Relations
Yvette Murphy Bray Leino PR
Mike Orford Porsche
Debby Penton EML Wildfire
Betsy Reed Grayling
Rana Reeves Jon Doe Communications 
Jo-ann Robertson Ketchum
Clare Smith  The Scottish Goverment 
James Stibbs  Sport and Recreation Alliance
Holly Sutton Journalista
Laura Weston Iris Worldwide
Danny Whatmough Weber Shandwick
Mary Whenman Women in PR
Nick Woods  Waggener Edstrom 
Sarah Wrixon Salix Consulting
Lionel Zetter Zetter's Political Services
Donna Zurcher Instinctif Partners

Inaugural in-house members:
The organisations below have a permanent seat on the PRCA Council. They are currently represented by:

Julia Corkey Westminster City Council
Ian Crowder The AA
Fiona Wilkinson Visa Europe
Christopher Coe Kings College London
Rod Cook Derbyshire County Council
David Holdstock LGA
Alan Oliver Nationwide
Ian Ratcliffe  Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

For further information about the PR Council, please contact Tayana Grundy.

Think before you print! Save energy and paper! Do you really need to print this page?
Fee Income
Drag here
  • This field should only be completed by the individual with responsibility for your company's PRCA membership.
  • NB - Once you check the box to the left of this field and click update this figure is fixed for the entire year.
  • Fee income is defined as fees or income arising from time spent on carrying out public relations consultancy work plus any mark up and any handling charges or profits made on disbursement or expenses.
  • This figure
    1. will be used to calculate your membership subscription fee for 2009
    2. will be published on the PRCA website and in the yearbook.
  • This figure must include the fees from any subsidiary companies but not associated companies (see below).
  • If you are bound by Sarbanes-Oxley please select that accordingly, we will contact you individually about your fee income.
Holders of public office
Drag here
  • Please list any employees who hold any public office including members of House of Parliament, members of local authorities or of any statutory organisations or bodies who are full- or part part-time directors, partners, staff, special advisers or consultants retained by the consultancy
Subsidiary companies
Drag here
  • These companies are entitled to the same benefits as other PRCA members, they must abide by the PRCA Professional Charter and Codes of Conduct and their fee income must be included in the fee income field above.
Associated companies
Drag here
  • These companies are not included in your membership and as such do not benefit from PRCA member benefits. These companies are not covered by the PRCA professional charter.
Current clients
Drag here

The clients listed in this section are those which retain a consultancy on a continuing basis to deal with their public relations either in a specialised area or as a whole. One asterisk (*) against a client's name indicates that the consultancy has been retained by that client for three years; two asterisks (**) indicate that it has been retained for at least five years. Clients served on an ad-hoc basis are listed separately.

Adhoc clients
Drag here

Clients for whom you have undertaken work in the last twelve months on a project rather than a retained basis

Conflict of interest clients
Drag here

NB This will not appear as a separate list in the yearbook.