PR Council

The PR Council provides a formal mechanism to consult with the industry's most senior practitioners on the issues PR faces; to act as a think-tank for the industry; to inform the PRCA's strategic priorities; and to produce helpful commentary, advice and best-practice guidance for PR professionals.

  PR Council Officers:  
Chairman Rob Ettridge (Red Lorry Yellow Lorry)
Vice-Chairman Tony Langham (Lansons Communications)

Elected members of the Council:
Members elected to the PR Council in October 2013 for one year are:

James Acheson-Gray                APCO Worldwide
Penny Anderson                       Precise
Mark Barber                            Weber Shandwick
Jamie Brookes                          BNY Mellon
Brendon Craigie                       Hotwire PR
Michael Darragh                     Ogilvy PR
Helen Dickinson                       Kreab Gavin Anderson
Cameron Grant                        3x1 Public Relations
Phil Hall                                    PHA Media
David Hamilton                        Action for Children
Rhodri Harries                         Kaizo PR
Tanya Hughes                          Talk PR
Tanya Joseph                            Sport England
Nigel Kennedy                          Commucan
Ardi Kolah                                Scout Association
Howard Kosky                          Markettiers4dc
Tony Langham                         Lansons Communications
Chris McLaughlin                     Inmarsat
Blair Metcalfe                          Ogilvy PR
Robert Minton-Taylor              Leeds Business School
Lee Nugent                               Nelson Bostock Group
Laura Oliphant                         Stand Agency
Eleanor Orebi Gann                 Visa Europe
Laura Petty                               Sermelo
Sandy Purewal                         Octopus Group
James Thomlinson                   Bell Pottinger Wired
Sally Ward                                Porter Novelli
Zoe Ward Waring                    Publicasity

Chairmen of PRCA Groups:
The following individuals join the council as Chairmen of the PRCA Groups:

Jane Ainsworth WPR
Nathaniel Cassidy 3 Man Factory
Mary Harding Tangerine PR
Paul McErlean MCE Public Relations
Richard Rawlins Finn Communications
Lesley Clark Clark Communications
Richard Brown  JBP
Stuart Williamson Nationwide
Cathy Baker Text 100
Penny Clifton (leaving 2014) Midas PR
Jo-ann Robertson Ketchum
Gavin Megaw Hanover
Celestine Cheong Ogilvy PR
Danny Whatmough Ketchum
Jim Hawker Threepipe
Laura Weston iris Worldwide
TBC Chairman
Kirsty Grant  Grayling
Jenny Mason BDP
Holly Sutton Journalista
Sarah Wrixon Salix Consulting
Mike Orford Porsche
Nick Dines  Belgrave Communications
Liam Herbert JBP
Emily Wallace  Connect Communications
Lorna Gozzard Kindred Agency
Anastasia Scott  Kindred Agency
Rebecca Hopkins ENS Ltd
Debby Penton EML Wildfire
Bridget Hargreave  Linstock Communications
Angela Oakes Treehouse PR
Claire Haynes Publicasity
John Leece Rare Corporate Design
Edward Parsons APCO Worldwide

Inaugural in-house members:

The organisations below have a permanent seat on the PRCA Council. They are currently represented by:

Julia Corkey Westminster City Council
Christopher Coe FPRCA Kings College London
Fiona Wilkinson Visa Europe
Ian Crowder The AA
Ian Ratcliffe Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
Alan Oliver Nationwide
Rod Cook Derbyshire County Council
Christian Cull Vodafone
David Holdstock LGA

Honorary members

Lis Lewis-Jones

Liquid PR (2011/2012 PR Council Chairman)

For further information about the PR Council, please contact Anastasia Demidova.

Think before you print! Save energy and paper! Do you really need to print this page?
Fee Income
Drag here
  • This field should only be completed by the individual with responsibility for your company's PRCA membership.
  • NB - Once you check the box to the left of this field and click update this figure is fixed for the entire year.
  • Fee income is defined as fees or income arising from time spent on carrying out public relations consultancy work plus any mark up and any handling charges or profits made on disbursement or expenses.
  • This figure
    1. will be used to calculate your membership subscription fee for 2009
    2. will be published on the PRCA website and in the yearbook.
  • This figure must include the fees from any subsidiary companies but not associated companies (see below).
  • If you are bound by Sarbanes-Oxley please select that accordingly, we will contact you individually about your fee income.
Holders of public office
Drag here
  • Please list any employees who hold any public office including members of House of Parliament, members of local authorities or of any statutory organisations or bodies who are full- or part part-time directors, partners, staff, special advisers or consultants retained by the consultancy
Subsidiary companies
Drag here
  • These companies are entitled to the same benefits as other PRCA members, they must abide by the PRCA Professional Charter and Codes of Conduct and their fee income must be included in the fee income field above.
Associated companies
Drag here
  • These companies are not included in your membership and as such do not benefit from PRCA member benefits. These companies are not covered by the PRCA professional charter.
Current clients
Drag here

The clients listed in this section are those which retain a consultancy on a continuing basis to deal with their public relations either in a specialised area or as a whole. One asterisk (*) against a client's name indicates that the consultancy has been retained by that client for three years; two asterisks (**) indicate that it has been retained for at least five years. Clients served on an ad-hoc basis are listed separately.

Adhoc clients
Drag here

Clients for whom you have undertaken work in the last twelve months on a project rather than a retained basis

Conflict of interest clients
Drag here

NB This will not appear as a separate list in the yearbook.